Debating the Progressive Alliance

The Conway Hall Ethical Society is hosting New Frontiers in UK Politics? A debate on the idea of a Progressive Alliance.

The discussion event will see Jonathan Bartley (Co-Leader, Green Party), Peter Taheri (Secretary/Chair Nominee, Hampstead and Kilburn Labour Party) and Timothy Barnes (Conservative candidate for Bloomsbury Ward 2018) debate the issue.

The event will be held at Conway Hall on Sunday 5 February 2017 from 11am. Full event details and booking instructions are here.

Conservative Candidates for the London Assembly Announced

This afternoon, the Conservative Party announced its candidates for the London-wide list for the London Assembly Elections 2016.
1. Kemi Badenoch
2. Andrew Boff
3. Shaun Bailey
4. Susan Hall
5. Amandeep Bhogal
6. Joanne Labane
7. Antonia Cox
8. Joy Morrissey
9. Timothy Barnes
10. Gregory Stafford
11. Kishan Devani
12. Jonathan Cope

Congratulations to everyone that has been selected.

If you would like to see more of what London Assembly members do and how they are elected, please try the Guide to City Hall.